top of page

Special events and Dates for Fall 2023 and Winter 2024

•    September 6, Wednesday – Start of STAR Skate programs and Wednesday/Monday CanSkate Plus
•    September 24, Sunday – Program Assistant Training Day – 9:00 to 11:00 am
•    October 8, Sunday – No Skating for Thanksgiving
•    October 9, Monday – No Skating for Thanksgiving
•    October 11, Wednesday – Wednesday Pre CanSkate and CanSkate starts
•    October 15, Sunday – Sunday Pre CanSkate, CanSkate, CanSkate Plus, Teen/Adult CanSkate starts
•    October 16, Monday –Monday Pre CanSkate and CanSkate starts 
•    October 22, 23 & 25 – CanSkate Parent info week
•    October 25, 29, 30 – CanSkate – Halloween Dress Up Week
•    November 13, 15, 19 – CanSkate – CanSkate Spirit week, theme TBA
•    November 3, Friday – STAR Skate Simulation night 
•    November 17, Friday – STAR Skate Seminar. 
•    November 18th, Saturday – Santa Clause Parade
•    December 6, 10 & 11 – CanSkate Spirit week, theme TBA
•    December 18, Monday – Last day for Fall CanSkate
•    December 18, Monday – PA review and update talk – off ice
•    December 20, Wednesday – Holiday Family Skate and Show
•    December 21, Thursday – Last skating day for STAR Skaters
•    December 24 to January 2 – No Skating
•    January 3, Wednesday – First Day Back to Skating – All programs
•    January 10, 14, 15 – CanSkate Parent info week
•    January 14, 15, 17 – CanSkate – Spirit Week, theme TBA
•    January 26? - STAR Skate Simulation night

*  February 7th Registration for spring will open at 9 am

•    February 11, 12, 14 – CanSkate Spirit week - Show your heart 
•    February 19, Monday – No skating – Family Day
•    March 6, Wednesday - Last day of winter skating for CanSkate
•    March 7, Thursday - Last day of winter skating for STAR Skate
•    March 8-17, No skating – March Break
•    March 18, Monday – Spring Skate starts. 
•    May 9th – Fun Competition 

bottom of page